Term Dates

September 2019 to August 2020

Autumn Term

Autumn Term Dates 2019 to 2020
EventDate
Autumn half termMonday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019
Autumn term endsFriday 20 December 2019
Christmas holidaysMonday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

Bank holidays in the autumn term

  • Christmas Day: Wednesday 25 December 2019
  • Boxing Day: Thursday 26 December 2019
  • New Year's Day: Wednesday 1 January 2020

Spring Term

Spring Term Dates 2019 to 2020
EventDate
Spring term startsMonday 6 January 2020
Spring half termMonday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020
Spring term endsFriday 3 April 2020
Easter holidaysMonday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020

Bank holidays in the spring term

  • Good Friday: Friday 10 April 2020
  • Easter Monday: Monday 13 April 2020

Summer Term

Summer Term Dates 2019 to 2020
EventDate
Summer term startsMonday 20 April 2020
Summer half termMonday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020
Summer term endsMonday 20 July 2020
Summer holidaysTuesday 21 July 2020 to Monday 31 August 2020

Bank holidays in the summer term

  • early May bank holiday: Friday 8 May 2020
  • spring bank holiday: Monday 25 May 2020
  • summer bank holiday: Monday 31 August 2020
September 2020 to August 2021

Autumn Term

Autumn Term Dates 2020 to 2021
EventDate
Autumn Term BeginsMonday 7 September 2020
Autumn half termMonday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2021
Autumn term endsFriday 18 December 2019
Christmas holidaysMonday 21 December 2019 to Monday 4 January 2020

Bank holidays and non student days in the autumn term

  • Non Student Day: Thursday 3 September 2020
  • Non Student Day: Friday 4 September 2020
  • Non Student Day: Friday 23 October 2020
  • Christmas Day: Friday 25 December 2020
  • Boxing Day: Saturday 26 December 2020

Spring Term

Spring Term Dates 2020 to 2021
EventDate
Spring term startsTuesday 5 January 2021
Spring half termMonday 15 February 2020 to Friday 19 February 2021
Spring term endsThursday 1 April 2021
Easter holidaysTuesday 6 April 2020 to Friday 16 April 2021

Bank holidays in the spring term

  • New Year's Day: Friday 1 January 2021
  • Non Student Day: Monday 4 January 2021
  • Good Friday: Friday 2 April 2021
  • Easter Monday: Monday 5 April 2021

Summer Term

Summer Term Dates 2020 to 2021
EventDate
Summer term startsMonday 19 April 2021
Summer half termMonday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021
Summer term endsFriday 23 July 2021
Summer holidaysMonday 26 July 2021 to Tuesday 31 August 2021

Bank holidays and Non Pupil days in the summer term

  • May bank holiday: Monday 3 May 2021
  • Bank holiday: Monday 31 May 2021
  • Non pupil day: Monday 28 June 2021
  • Summer bank holiday: Monday 30 August 2021