Term Dates

Term Dates For 2018 - 2019

Event Date
Autumn term starts Thursday 6 September – Friday 21 December 2018 (apart from Year 7 who start on Wednesday 5 September 2018 and Year 12 Induction)
Autumn half term Monday 21 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018
Autumn term ends Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas holidays Monday 24 December 2018 to Monday 7 January 2019

Bank holidays in the autumn term

  • Christmas Day, Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day, Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • New Year's Day, Tuesday 1 January 2019

Spring term dates

Event Date
Spring term starts Monday 7 January 2019
Spring half term Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 2019
Spring term ends Friday 5 April 2019
Easter holidays Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019

Bank holidays in the spring term

  • Good Friday, Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday, Monday 22 April 2019

Summer Term dates

Event Date
Summer term starts Monday 23 April 2019
Summer half term Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019
Summer term ends Wednesday 23 July 2019
Summer holidays Tuesday 23 July 2019 to Friday 30 August 2019

Bank holidays in the Summer Term

  • May Day, Monday 6 May 2019
  • Spring Bank Holiday, Monday 27 May 2019
  • Summer Bank Holiday, Monday 26 August 2019

Staff Training Days

  • 3 & 4 September 2018
  • 23 November 2018
  • 3 December 2018
  • 7 January 2019